Skip to content ↓
Blackfen School for Girls

Blackfen School for Girls

Raising aspirations - releasing potential

Governance and Business

The Governing Body of Blackfen School for Girls

Chair of Governors

Mr S Fitz-Gerald

Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs C Townsend

Vice Chair of Governors

Ms J Phelps

Head Teacher

Matthew Brown

Appointed Governors
Mrs J Andrews
Mrs L Ashdown
Mr T Perrin
Mr W Stone
Miss A Salter

Parent Governors
Mrs A Dhorajiwala
Ms D Moore
Mr L Thomas
Mrs L Twiner

Staff Governors
Ms K Brewer
Mr R Shaw


Any Governor's pecuniary or other relevant interests are included in Governing Body Details.

To contact a governor please call 020 8303 1887 and speak to the Head Teacher’s PA in the first instance.