Skip to content ↓
Blackfen School for Girls

Blackfen School for Girls

Raising aspirations - releasing potential

KS4 Course Selection Information

Activity Key Dates Times
Year 9 Preparation for Key Stage 4 Course Selection booklet & Kudos session wb 26th November & 3rd December 2018 In Community time
Year 9 Preparation for Key Stage 4 Course Selection booklet work in tutor time Mon 7th January - Friday 15th February 2019 In Community time
Year 9 KS4 Taster Weeks  Monday 28th January - Friday 8th February 2019 Over two weeks
Year 9 Course Selection Assembly (students only) Thursday 7th February 2019 Lesson 2
Year 9 Guided Course Selection Booklet available on website Thursday 7th February 2019  
Guided Course Selection Evening for Green, Red and Blue  1-4 Thursday 14th February 2019 5.30pm
Guided Course Selection Evening for Yellow, Purple and Blue 5-9 Thursday 14th February 2019 6.15pm
Year 9 Parents Evening for Green, Red and Blue 1-4 Thursday 28th February 2019 4.30pm - 6.30pm
Year 9 Parents Evening for Yellow, Purple and Blue 5-9 Thursday 7th March 2019 4.30pm - 6.30pm
Apprenticeship Event @ London Borough of Bexley Civic Offices, Bexleyheath Tuesday 26th February 2019 6.30pm - 8.30pm
Careers Forum @ Blackfen School Tuesday 12th March 2019 4.30pm - 7.00pm
Guided Course Selection Interviews with Blackfen Leadership Team Wednesday 20th March 2019 Lessons 1-4
Deadline to return Option Choices form Wednesday 20th March 2019 During Interview