Skip to content ↓
Blackfen School for Girls

Blackfen School for Girls

Raising aspirations - releasing potential

Term Dates

Term dates and INSET days 2020-2021 – Information for Parents/Carers

Approved by Governors:  September 2019 (initially) and amended and reapproved January 2020 (due to changes to the new building schedule)
Changes made for September 2020 in light of Covid-19 (in bold)

Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Autumn Term

Wednesday 2 September 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020

Students return to school on Friday 4 September 2020 (Years 7 and 12) and Monday 7 September 2020 (Years 8,9,10,11 and 13).  Please see specific letter for timings.

Half term  1 week from Monday 26 October 2020

Spring Term

Wednesday 6 January 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021

(Monday 4 January and Tuesday 5 January 2021 are moving dates for the new building).

Half term 1 week from Monday 15 February 2021

 

Summer Term

Summer Term

Monday 19 April 2021 to Wednesday 21 July 2021 
Last day of term for students –  Friday 16 July 2021


Bank holiday

Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term 1 week from Monday 31st May2021

INSET days
(Students not in school)

Wednesday 2 September 2020

Thursday 3 September 2020 (Students return to school Friday 4 September 2020)

Monday 4 January 2021 (Additional moving day for the new building)

Tuesday 5 January 2021 (Additional moving day for the new building)
Monday 19 July 2021

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Wednesday 21 July 2021